Pictograms represent the hazard classes.
Pictograms show type of hazard at a glance.


There are 9 (10) pictograms.

  • Most pictograms have a red, diamond-shaped border.


The “Biohazardous infectious materials” hazard class was part of WHMIS 1988 and is also part of the WHMIS 2015.


You may see the Environmental pictogram on labels & SDSs.
This group was not adopted in WHMIS 2015.